CDIH
High skewl dropout check-in - Printable Version

+- CDIH (https://www.cdih.net/cdih)
+-- Forum: General Discussion and Entertainment (https://www.cdih.net/cdih/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: The Pit (https://www.cdih.net/cdih/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: High skewl dropout check-in (/showthread.php?tid=3332)

Pages: 1 2 3

- Kid Afrika - 08-27-2002

Am yuo a graduit of high skewl?

I ain't. But I have a college degree now (ok, it's an Associate's from DeVry, but it still counts).

If you didn't graduate, what year did you call it quits? Why? Are you upset that you did?

What, if anything, do you feel you missed out on because you didn't finish high school?

I quit in the 9th grade. Obviously, it wasn't that I couldn't pass. It was more that I wouldn't. I hated going to school. Especially here in Jersey.

I feel like I missed out on a shitload of football, and cheerleaders. I wonder what it would've been like to go to prom.

I guess I'm none the worse for the wear, but I wonder how differently my life would've gone had I finished high school.

In a way, I took a shortcut though. I got my GED (Good Enough Diploma) at 16, and started working full-time shortly thereafter.

- virgingrrl - 08-27-2002

class of 99 checking in.

i don't knock people who never graduated from high school. school in general isn't for everyone. Hell i should be graduating college this year. am i? nope, not even close. but i am one of those freaks who loved high school, was a part of clubs and all that silly shit. but as much as i loved it, im not still stuck in it. i hang out with only 5-6 people that i went to high school with, and we do not sit around every weekend and re-live the "glory days" that were high school.